



Promotions Board – Council meeting of the 9 June 2022

Promotion to Senior Lecturer

Dr Greta Darmanin Kissaun – Department of Psychology, Faculty for Social Wellbeing

Dr Jeanette Mireille Munoz Abela – Department of Civil Structural Engineering, Faculty for the Built Environment

Dr Fiona Sammut – Department of Statistics & Operations Research, Faculty of Science

Dr Anne Marie Thake – Department of Public Policy, Faculty of Economics, Management & Accountancy

Promotion to Visiting Senior Lecturer

Dr Victoria Sultana – Department of Nursing, Faculty of Health Sciences

Mr Mark Lawrence Zammit – Department of Clinical Pharmacology & Therapeutics, Faculty of Medicine & Surgery

Promotion to Associate Professor

Professor Tonio Borg – Department of Public Law, Faculty of Laws

Professor Ruth Falzon – Department of Counselling, Faculty for Social Wellbeing

Professor Maria Frendo – Department of English, Faculty of Arts

Professor Mario Pace – Department of Languages & Humanities Education, Faculty of Education

Professor Jackson Said – Institute of Space Sciences & Astronomy

Promotion to Professor

Professor Spiridione Buhagiar – Department of Civil Structural Engineering, Faculty for the Built Environment

Professor Marilyn Clark – Department of Psychology, Faculty for Social Wellbeing

Professor Victor Grech – Department of Paediatrics, Faculty of Medicine & Surgery

Professor Gary Hunter – Department of Physiology & Biochemistry, Faculty of Medicine & Surgery

Professor Aaron Micallef – Department of Geosciences, Faculty of Science

Professor Milosh Raykov – Department of Education Studies, Faculty of Education

Professor Martin R Zammit – Department of Oriental Studies, Faculty of Arts