

Promotions Board - Council Meeting of the 9 May 2024

Promotion to Lecturer

Dr Antonietta Rosiello - Department of Business and Enterprise Management, Faculty of Economics, Management and Accountancy

Promotion to Senior Lecturer

Dr Roberta Attard - Department of Counselling, Faculty for Social Wellbeing

Dr Claude A Busuttil - Department of History of Architecture, Faculty for the Built Environment

Dr Georgette Spiteri - Department of Midwifery, Faculty of Health Sciences

Promotion to Associate Professor

Rev. Professor Stefan Attard - Department of Sacred Scripture, Hebrew and Greek, Faculty of Theology

Professor Michael A Buhagiar - Department of Mathematics and Science Education, Faculty of Education

Professor Leonard Busuttil - Department of Technology and Entrepreneurship Education, Faculty of Education

Professor Maria Cassar - Department of Nursing, Faculty of Health Sciences

Professor Ing. Robert N Farrugia - Institute for Sustainable Energy

Professor Omar Grech - Department of International Law, Faculty of Laws

Professor Marc Kosciejew - Department of Library Information and Archive Sciences, Faculty of Media and Knowledge Sciences

Promotion to Visiting Associate Professor

Professor Reuben Grech - Department of Clinical Radiology and Nuclear Medicine, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery

Promotion to Professor

Professor Vince Briffa - Department of Digital Arts, Faculty of Media and Knowledge Sciences

Professor Deborah A Chetcuti - Department of Mathematics and Science Education, Faculty of Education

Professor Saviour Formosa - Department of Criminology, Faculty for Social Wellbeing

Professor Godfrey Grech - Department of Pathology, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery

Professor Mark Harwood - Institute for European Studies

JUNIOR COLLEGE

Promotion to Junior College Lecturer

Mr Keith Azzopardi - Maltese

Promotion to Junior College Senior Lecturer I

Ms Claudia Gauci - Maltese

Promotion to Junior College Senior Lecturer II

Dr Stephanie Xerri Agius - English