- "Arts based" programmes shall include, amongst others, all programmes, unless otherwise stated, organised by the Faculties, Institutes and Centres listed below:
- Centre for Educational Resilience and Socio-Emotional Health
- Centre For English Language Proficiency
- Centre for Environmental Education and Research;
- Centre for Labour Studies:
- Centre for Literacy;
- Confucius Institute;
- Euro-Mediterranean Centre for Educational Research;
- Faculty for Social Wellbeing with the exception of the Master of Science in Psychological Studies programme and the Master of Science in Addiction Studies;
- Faculty for the Built Environment MA Cultural Heritage Management and courses offered by the Department of History of Architecture (HRC);
- Faculty of Arts;
- Faculty of Economics, Management & Accountancy programmes offered by the Department of Public Policy;
- Faculty of Education;
- Faculty of Laws all programmes with the exception of MA in Financial Services;
- Faculty of Media & Knowledge Sciences with the exception of the Master of Science/ Postgraduate Diploma in Cognitive Science;
- Faculty of Theology;
- Institute for European Studies;
- Institute for Physical Education & Sport;
- Institute of Anglo-Italian Studies;
- Institute of Linguistics with the exception of BSc (Hons) in Human Language Technology and MSc in Language and Computation;
- Institute of Maltese Studies;
- International Institute for Baroque Studies;
- Islands and Small States Institute;
- Mediterranean Academy of Diplomatic Studies;
- Mediterranean Institute;
- School of Performing Arts;
- "Business related" programmes, shall include, amongst others, all programmes, unless otherwise stated, organised by the Faculties, Institutes and Centres listed below:
- Centre for Entrepreneurship and Business Incubation
- Edward Debono Institute for the Design & Development of Thinking

- Faculty of Economics, Management and Accountancy All programmes with the exception of programmes offered by the Department of Public Policy and the BSc (Hons) in Accountancy and Information Systems;
- Faculty of Laws MA in Financial Services; and
- "Science based" programmes shall include, amongst others, all programmes, unless otherwise stated, organised by the Faculties, Institutes and Centres listed below:
- Centre for Biomedical Cybernetics
- Centre for Molecular Medicine and Biobanking
- Faculty for the Built Environment with the exception of MA Cultural Heritage and courses offered by the Department of History of Architecture (HRC);
- Management;
- Faculty of Dental Surgery;
- Faculty of Economics, Management and Accountancy BSc (Hons) in Accountancy and Information Systems;
- Faculty of Engineering;
- Faculty of Health Sciences;
- Faculty of Information and Communication Technology;
- Faculty for Social Wellbeing the Master of Science in Psychological Studies programme and the Master of Science in Addiction Studies;
- Faculty of Media & Knowledge Sciences Master of Science / Postgraduate Diploma in Cognitive Science only;
- Faculty of Medicine and Surgery;
- Faculty of Science;
- Institute for Sustainable Energy;
- Institute of Aerospace Technologies
- Institute of Climate Change and Sustainable Development;
- Institute of Digital Games;
- Institute of Earth Systems;
- Institute of Linguistics BSc (Hons) in Human Language Technology and MSc in Language and Computation;
- Institute of Space Sciences and Astronomy
- Centre for Distributed Ledger Technologies