"Arts based" programmes shall include, amongst others, all programmes, unless otherwise stated, organised by the Faculties, Institutes and Centres listed below:

- Centre for Educational Resilience and Socio-Emotional Health
- Centre For English Language Proficiency
- Centre for Environmental Education and Research;
- Centre for Labour Studies;
- Centre for Literacy;
- Confucius Institute;
- Euro-Mediterranean Centre for Educational Research;
- Faculty for Social Wellbeing with the exception of the Bachelor of Psychology (Hons); Master of Psychology; Master of Science in Psychological Studies programme, Master of Science in Addiction Studies; Master of Science in Mental Health Studies, Masters in Family Therapy and Systematic Practice; Master in Counselling and Postgraduate Certificate in Counselling Supervision.
- Faculty for the Built Environment Master of Arts in Cultural Heritage Management, Master of Arts in Baroque Studies and the Diploma in Baroque Architecture;
- Faculty of Arts;
- Faculty of Economics, Management & Accountancy programmes offered by the Department of Public Policy;
- Faculty of Education;
- Faculty of Laws all programmes with the exception of MA in Financial Services;
- Faculty of Media & Knowledge Sciences with the exception of the Master of Science/ Postgraduate Diploma in Cognitive Science;
- Faculty of Theology;
- Institute for European Studies;
- Institute for Physical Education & Sport;
- Institute of Anglo-Italian Studies;
- Institute of Linguistics with the exception of BSc (Hons) in Human Language Technology and MSc in Language and Computation;
- Institute of Maltese Studies;
- International Institute for Baroque Studies;
- Islands and Small States Institute;
- Mediterranean Academy of Diplomatic Studies;
- Mediterranean Institute:
- School of Performing Arts.

"Science based" programmes shall include courses classified into the following categories:

- Natural Sciences including cosmological, geological, physical, chemical, and biological factors;
- o Formal and Applied Sciences including branches of logic and mathematics; and
- Social Sciences including the study of human behaviour in its social and cultural aspect.

These shall include, amongst others, all programmes, unless otherwise stated, organised by the Faculties, Institutes and Centres listed below:

- Centre for Biomedical Cybernetics
- Centre for Molecular Medicine and Biobanking
- Faculty for the Built Environment with the exception of Master of Arts in Cultural Heritage Management, Master of Arts in Baroque Studies and the Diploma in Baroque Architecture:
- Management;
- Faculty of Dental Surgery;
- Faculty of Economics, Management and Accountancy BSc (Hons) in Accountancy and Information Systems;
- Faculty of Engineering;
- Faculty of Health Sciences;
- Faculty of Information and Communication Technology;
- Faculty for Social Wellbeing the Bachelor of Psychology (Hons); Master of Psychology; Master of Science in Psychological Studies programme, the Master of Science in Addiction Studies; Master of Science in Mental Health Studies; Masters in Family Therapy and Systematic Practice; Master in Counselling and Postgraduate Certificate in Counselling Supervision;
- Faculty of Media & Knowledge Sciences Master of Science / Postgraduate Diploma in Cognitive Science only;
- Faculty of Medicine and Surgery;
- Faculty of Science;
- Institute for Sustainable Energy;
- Institute of Aerospace Technologies
- Institute of Climate Change and Sustainable Development;
- Institute of Digital Games;
- Institute of Earth Systems;
- Institute of Linguistics BSc (Hons) in Human Language Technology and MSc in Language and Computation;

- Institute of Space Sciences and Astronomy
- Centre for Distributed Ledger Technologies

"Business related" programmes, shall include, amongst others, all programmes, unless otherwise stated, organised by the Faculties, Institutes and Centres listed below:

- Centre for Entrepreneurship and Business Incubation
- Edward Debono Institute for the Design & Development of Thinking
- Faculty of Economics, Management and Accountancy All programmes with the exception of programmes offered by the Department of Public Policy and the BSc (Hons) in Accountancy and Information Systems;
- Faculty of Laws MA in Financial Services.