Organisation and Staff

Centre for Labour Studies Board

Chairman: Professor Edward L. Zammit

Vice-Chairman: Director: Professor Godfrey Baldacchino*

A/Director: Mr Saviour Rizzo

Members: Appointed by Council

Ms Angela Callus

Appointed by Senate Professor Peter Mayo

Appointed by the Faculty

of Economics, Management and Accountancy

Mr Peter Baldacchino**

Appointed by the GWU Mr Michael Parnis Mr Gaetano Mercieca

Appointed by the Confederation of Malta Trade Unions (of whom one by the Union Haddiema Maghqudin)

Mr William Portelli Mr Joseph Vella

Representatives of the Academic Staff

Dr Martin Fenech Dr Manwel Debono

Representatives of the Students 2006-2008

Mr Aldo Busuttil Ms Stephanie Abood

Appointed by the Ministry responsible

for Labour Relations Dr Noel Vella

Secretary to the Board Dr Manwel Debono

Honorary Members: Mr George Agius

Mr Anthony Busuttil Dr Gerard Kester

^{* (}Professor Godfrey Baldacchino, appointed Director of the CLS in 2002, is currently on leave of absence from the University of Malta). ** During 2008: Mr Peter Baldacchino replaced Rev. Dr Charles Tabone, O.P.